

Office of the Dean of Students Welfare Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur

(Formerly BESU, Shibpur, Estd. In 1856)

No. DSW/Int/ 37/22

Dated :December 22, 2022

NOTICE

This is for information to all concerned that the Undergraduate (UG) students admitted in the academic session 2019-20 or after are eligible for full/partial tuition fee waiver provided their total income does not exceed Rs. 5 lakhs in the Financial year, i.e. 2021-22. In view of that, applications are invited from the 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th year (B.Arch) students(except SC/ST/PH)who could not either submit their proper Family Income Certificate or made some mistakes while uploading the same in the academic session 2022-23. For this purpose, the concerned students must use the link (https://bit.ly/3HMry8E) of the Google Form to fill the requisite information and upload their Family Income Certificate (PDF), issued for the 1st April 2021 to 31st March, 2022. The list of competent authorities issuing Family Income Certificate for various states is given below.

1.	Andaman & Nicobar	Tahsildar
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Tahsildar
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	District Magistrate & Collector
4.	Assam	Revenue Circle Officer
5.	Bihar	Circle Officer of Circle Office
6.	Chandigarh	Sub-Divisional Magistrate
7.	Chhattisgarh	Naib Tahsildar
8.	Dam & Diu & Dadra & Nagar Haveli	Mamiatdar, Daman and Mamiatdar, Diu
9.	Delhi	SDM of Govt. of NCT of Delhi
10.	Goa	Mamiatdar of all Taluks
11.	Gujrat	District Collector/deputy Collector/Asst. Collector/Prant
		Officer/Mamiatdar
12.	Haryana	CRO (Tahsildar/Nabi Tahsildar concerned)
13.	Himachal Pradesh	Tahsildar of Revenue Department
14.	Jammu & Kashmir	Sub-Divisional Magistrate (Not below the rank of Tahsildar)
15.	Jharkhand	Sub-Divisional Officer of each District
16.	Karnataka	Tahsildar
17.	Kerala	Village Officers
18.	Lakshadweep	Deputy collectors in Agatti and Minicoy and SDOs in
	·	remaining Islands
19.	Madhya Pradesh	Tahsildar/Nabi Tahsildar
20.	Maharashtra	Tahsildar
21.	Manipur	District authorities, i.e. DC/ADC/SDO (not below the rank of
	·	SDO/SDM)
22.	Meghalaya	Employer in case of Govt. Employee and by
		MP.MLA/DC.SDO Civil in case of others
23.	Mizoram	District Magistrate or any other officers authorized by
		District Magistrate
24.	Nagaland	Dy. Commissioners Addl. Dy. Commissioners and sub-
		Divisional Officers.
25.	Odisha	Revenue officer
26.	Punjab	CRO (Tahsildar/Naib Tahsildar concerned)
27.	Pondicherry	Tahsildar, Deputy Tahsildar
28.	Rajasthan	Tahsildar
29.	Sikkim	Special Executive Magistrate (Block Development Officers,
-		Rural Management and Development Dept.
30.	Tamil Nadu	Zonal Deputy Tahsildar
31.	Tripura	Deputy Commissioner of Respective Districts
J-1.		Departy Commissioner of Respective Districts

32.	Telangana	Tahsildar
33.	Uttar Pradesh	Tahsildar
34.	Uttaranchal	Tahsildar/SDM/City Magistrate
35.	West Bengal	 Dist. Magistrate of dist. Level additional Dist. Magistrate Sub-Divisional Officer – Sub-Divisional level of the concerned Block Development Officer – Block level of the concerned Blocks. The Collector, Kolkata – Kolkata Municipal Corporation The collector, Kolkata – Student residing
		within Civil Jurisdiction of Hon'ble High Court, Kolkata 6. Other Areas covered in Kolkata Police are concerned, i.e. areas over which Collector Kolkata does not exercise jurisdiction — concerned District Magistrate or any other Officer authorized by the district Magistrate of the respective District, i.e. South 24 Parganas and North 24 Parganas.

All such certificates must be uploaded latest by 7th January, 2023 along with relevant information as mentioned in the Form. On verification of the Family Income Certificates, the Tuition fees waiver for the Odd and Even Semester (2022-2023) will be extended to the eligible students as per rule.

Sd/-(Prof. Sudipta Mukhopadhyay) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST Shibpur

Copy to:

- 1. Office of the Director, IIEST Shibpur
- 2. All Deans
- 3. All Heads of the Dept.
- 4. The Chief Warden
- 5. Associate Dean(S/W), IIEST Shibpur
- 6. The Registrar, IIEST Shibpur
- 7. Joint Registrar (Finance)
- 8. G.S., Student Senate, IIEST Shibpur
- 9. Institute Website
- 10. Office Copy.

(Prof. Sudipta Mukhopadhyay) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST Shibpur